Caution: Caveman Cooking

Recipes so easy, even a … Well, you know!

Cave’s Christmas Surprise

Posted by Caveman Cooking on December 25, 2009

Due to various circumstances, I wasn’t expecting much for Xmas. Boy, was I wrong!

A big “THANK YOU!” to the Cave-in-laws, Leo & Peg, for this wondeful surprise. Cooking in the Cavehold just got a whole lot easier! 🙂
Of course, a review will be forthcoming after I get to play with it a bit.

©2009 Caution: Caveman Cooking/UHearMe, Inc. All rights reserved. This originally appeared on the Caution: Caveman Cooking blog at http://cavemancooking.net authored by Caveman. This may be shared and reprinted as long as this entire copyright message accompanies it.

10 Responses to “Cave’s Christmas Surprise”

  1. Glinda said

    I bet you are one happy caveman! Congratulations and merry Christmas!

  2. JeffR said

    Bet you cant wait to try it out haha.

  3. April said

    You should try making pie dough in it– I’ve heard it’s a lot easier.

  4. Amanda said

    What a great gift! You’ll enjoy that for sure 🙂 I finally got Mastering The Art of French Cooking. I think the library had an APB out for me on it LOL

    • Enjoy that book, Amanda. Though I’m not sure many, if any, ever really “master” the art of French cuisine. 😮
      Reminds me, though, of one of the greatest meals I ever experienced. It was at Chateau Domaine de la Tortinière in the Loire Valley. A 7 course Chef’s taster dinner served with white glove service and an incredible bottle of wine. Now, if I could ever cook like that … 😉

  5. I was invited to a winter barbeque plus asked if I could contribute some bbq sauce for it, can anyone give a good recipe?.

Leave a Reply

 
