Caution: Caveman Cooking

Recipes so easy, even a … Well, you know!

I Finally Did It!

Posted by Caveman Cooking on February 18, 2010

1st Bass Of The DecadeI went fishing! WoooHOOOO!! Yeah, I know I actually went fishing once already this year … a quick jaunt to the beach for some Winter surf fishing. But, I hadn’t targeted my favorite species, the Largemouth Bass, since last year – a long time for me. As you might know, I have been totally consumed with the sale of our house, purchasing a new one, and packing to make the move. So, fishing has, unfortunately, taken a back seat and probably will for at least another month.
However, it was this overwhelming undertaking that actually afforded me 50 minutes of relaxing, mind clearing, rod bending bliss in the great outdoors due to an unplanned but urgently necessary trip to the escrow office in Westlake Village. Actually, it wasn’t very relaxing because the cell didn’t stop ringing, as we are attempting to put the finishing touches on our new purchase by this Monday. It rang so much, in fact, that my phone battery folded under the constant pressure. I can’t complain, though, because I actually caught a couple of fish in between calls!
READ MORE >>

7 Responses to “I Finally Did It!”

  1. Caveman hood monster bass. It’s February!It’s snowing in every state in the USA except Florida. Well you caught a great looking fish, I’ll be over in about 2 hours so we can grill and eat it.

    Great pic,
    Talk soon,
    PT

    • Thanks, PT! Except LMB never make it to my grill. I am a firm believer of catch & release when it comes to most species. Though, in freshwater, walleye, crappie and striped bass are fair game for me … MmmmmMMMMMM!!!

  2. Devaki Das said

    Hello Caveman – I loved the comment you left on PT & Gaby’s blog. Very perceptive & very funny!

    Cheers,

    Devaki @ weavethousandflavors

  3. Nice Caveman!
    We all need some R&R to recharge the batteries. Good luck with the move.
    Doc

  4. Glinda said

    A great looking fish! You are a stand-up guy for throwing him back! Hope the move goes smoothly!

Leave a Reply

