Caution: Caveman Cooking

Recipes so easy, even a … Well, you know!

A Night To Refresh

Posted by Caveman Cooking on September 16, 2010

Ninja Bass With all that has been going on in our Caveclan lately, I just haven’t had the time to post up many recipes, reviews or tips. For that, I do apologize. I hope to get a few things up in the coming week or two.
As for my Cavemom-in-law, she is far from fine, but definitely on the improve. I’d like to thank all of our friends and family (terrestrial and cyber) who have continued to offer words of encouragement, healing prayers, and rejuvenative thoughts during this family crisis. One thing that I have discovered during this 30 day nightmare is that while we expend boundless amounts of energy helping our loved one to convalesce, we also need to take the time to heal ourselves from the stress and strain of the situation. With that in mind, I headed out for a late-night Ninja fishing session on Tuesday. It turned out to be just what the Cave-Doctor ordered … it was an epic night of fishing and fun. If you’d like to read the about entire experience check out the Ninja Buzz post on my new fishing blog Caveman Catching. I hope you enjoy it!

5 Responses to “A Night To Refresh”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mary Jabcon, Caveman Cooking. Caveman Cooking said: A Night To Refresh: http://wp.me/pGpdt-DB […]

  2. I pray that you are given strength thru this most difficult time. It is so hard as our parents/inlaws get older and issues arise.
    Blessings to you and your “clan!”

  3. Chris said

    I was hoping ninja fishing involved you using throwing stars to capture the fish, ha ha.

    Caregivers definitely need time for respite.

Leave a Reply

