Caution: Caveman Cooking

Recipes so easy, even a … Well, you know!

Happy 1st Birthday, C3!

Posted by Caveman Cooking on October 25, 2010

Birthday CakeHard to believe it, but this little rag of ours is one year old as of today! Yep, just one year ago I posted the recipe for my Texas Red Grilled Shrimp Tacos, and thus began this public culinary journey. Time certainly flies when you’re having fun … heck, a blast! And, I have all of you to thank for it. I don’t think I’d have the drive or determination to post as prolifically if it wasn’t for your warm and generous embraces.
As you probably know, this past year has been quite a challenge for my family and me. After nearly a year-long attempt, we finally sold our house and moved to an entirely new community. We’ve dealt with a couple of passings. And, we have been confronted by the massive stroke my mother-in-law suffered over the summer. But, when I produce something for the C3 site, I get a chance to leave the daily travails behind and revel in the creative process that exists here. For that, I am eternally thankful.
Hopefully, you have enjoyed the first year of this blog’s existence as much as I have enjoyed bringing it to you. I hope to continue with many more, filled with easy yet mouthwatering recipes, delectable dining experiences, ginormous giveaways, and the ridiculous ramblings of a modern Neanderthal. Thank you for indulging me in this grand epicurean quest … adventures like this are no fun alone! 😉
(Insert shameless self-promoting plug here) BTW, there are only a few days left to enter our Want Pasta? Giveaway – a $200 gift certificate for Florentyna’s Fresh Pasta Factory. Don’t miss it!

©2010 Caution: Caveman Cooking/UHearMe, Inc. All rights reserved. This originally appeared on the Caution: Caveman Cooking blog at http://cavemancooking.net authored by Caveman. This may be shared and reprinted as long as this entire copyright message accompanies it.

27 Responses to “Happy 1st Birthday, C3!”

  1. Drick said

    have enjoyed reading your ‘ventures and your fine recipes, not as much time lately but hope to get back and find the tmie … congratulations on a great year …

  2. I hope that’s a real cake!!!!Freeze a piece and save it for me if it is….LOL. Mazeltov cuz. Great job.

  3. Happy Blog Birthday!

  4. HAPPY FIRST BIRTHDAY!!! Our blogs share the same one! Cat Chat also turned one today!

    I have so greatly enjoyed your posts and your kind comments in response. The photographs are amazing!

    I pray that the coming year brings good health to you and yours and more delicious recipes in your blog for us!! All the best!

  5. Lael Hazan said

    Happy Birthday! I hope the coming year is delicious and easy on your family.

  6. Happy Birthday!!! Keep up the great work 🙂

  7. boredcook said

    Happy One Year, Cavey!

    This year has flown. I remember finding your blog shortly after I started my own blog (my year comes up next month). I’ve enjoyed this year of getting to “know” you, checking out your blog for something delicious to try (which my hubby loves checking out over my shoulder since he’s all into the Caveman food) and seeing you sharing so much in your kitchen with your beautiful family around you.

    Here is to another great year of blogging!

  8. Green Girl said

    Happy Blog Birthday!

  9. tim said

    Good Job! I love reading your blog.Keep up the good work.

  10. Happy Blog Anniversary! We Celebrated hours some 15 days ago too, amazing how time flies eh?

  11. Congratulations and Happy Birthday!

  12. Melissa R. said

    Congrats on the one year. I’ve found myself checking out your blog after stumbling on it from your great pasta giveaway. Can’t wait to see more from you and can’t wait to find out the winner.

  13. Congrats, on a year of fun and hardwork!!!

  14. Kooky Girl said

    Well done Caveman, I was thinking the other day that I am nearly there myself and what an ‘occasion’ it will be. So, I understand where you are coming from. Keep up the good work with the blog and all the best to you and yours. KG :o)

Leave a Reply

 
