Caution: Caveman Cooking

Recipes so easy, even a … Well, you know!

REVIEW: Broil King Meat Claws

Posted by Caveman Cooking on August 10, 2015

Broil King Meat Claws
This is the second of five reviews & giveaways we are conducting as part of the Summer Grilling Review & Receive Series. At the end of this report are all the details of how you can win the item we are field testing this week. Be sure to read the rules.

Broil Kind Meat ClawsThis review is pretty simple: If you make pulled pork, pulled beef, pulled chicken, Carnitas, or any other meat dish that requires shredding said meat, YOU NEED THESE! Broil King scores again!!

Our Dutch Oven R&R Pulled Pork is a Cave clan favorite. Though, it is one of the more labor intensive recipes featured here on C3. Especially when you consider the effort involved in shredding an 8 pound Pork Butt. Until now, that is! Even though a properly cooked pork shoulder will easily fall apart, by the time you are finished shredding (usually 10-15 minutes) using two forks your hands can be quite tired, and even on the verge of cramping.

However, with the Broil King Meat Claws, your shredding time will be reduced by as much as 90%! The 8 pounder below was completely shredded in less than 90 seconds!! Your hands will thank you for the wide ergonomic handles, and large perfectly spaced tines, which contribute to the amazing comfort, as well as the incredible speed factor, of this tool.

When you pull (no pun intended) these meat claws from the package you’ll immediately notice the perfect balancing, and the heavy duty feel, their design imparts. The Broil King Meat Claws also come with a silicone holder/hanging coupler that will allow you to conveniently store them together … nothing worse than trying to find that “missing sock”. Broil King claims that the holder/coupler is heat resistant to 500°F and dishwasher safe! This tool is also accompanied by an information sheet that includes a recipe for Smoked Shredded Pork Barbecue Sandwiches and a claim that the tool itself is also machine washable. Though, we found that they cleaned up very nicely and swiftly by hand with a sponge and some soapy water.

Pulling Pork with Broil King Meat ClawsSo, if you are a shredder and want to get the job done comfortably, quickly, and easily, you need to get your claws on these claws! The Broil King Meat Claws are certainly a tool that should be in every barbecuer’s tool box. While these technically do qualify as a “sharp stick”, they are vastly better and receive our highest “5 Club” rating. Want to win some? Look below.

MSRP – $30, seen online as low as $22

Cave Club Rating: 5 Clubs
Cave ClubCave ClubCave ClubCave ClubCave Club

Cave Club Scale
5 Clubs = The Missing Link
4 Clubs = Rock Solid
3 Clubs = Better Than Sharp Stick
2 Clubs = Not Fully Evolved
1 Club = Should Be Extinct

WANT TO WIN SOME BROIL KING MEAT CLAWS?
This Friday 8/14/2015, one lucky person will win their own sample of the Broil King Meat Claws! To enter, you’ll have to read the above review here on the C3 blog and comment below with the words “I WANT ONE” by 11:59:59PM PDT this Thursday 8/13/2015.
Want additional entries? It’s simple! Gain an additional entry when you “Like” Caution: Caveman Cooking on Facebook, and another each when you follow us on Twitter and Instagram. You’ll also gain another entry when you “Like” Broil King on Facebook, and another each when you follow them on Twitter and Instagram. Plus, one more entry by “Sharing” our Facebook link to this week’s review of the Broil King Q-Lite™. Of course, if you already like or follow us on those sites you will automatically receive those entries … just let us know your names on those sites in your comment below. That’s 8 total entries up for grabs to give you a a better shot of winning. Be sure to read the contest rules.
Good luck!
THIS CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED! See who won.

©2015 Caution: Caveman Cooking/UHearMe, Inc. All rights reserved. This review originally appeared on the Caution: Caveman Cooking blog at http://cavemancooking.net authored by Caveman. This recipe may be shared and reprinted as long as this entire copyright message accompanies it.

69 Responses to “REVIEW: Broil King Meat Claws”

  1. I’m in again! I WANT ONE!!

  2. Jay said

    They look awesome. I WANT ONE.

  3. Dawn Cushway said

    I WANT ONE!

  4. I want one! need to make some pulled pork! (also liked on facebook/ follow on twitter = 5 entries)

  5. tat2gurlzrock said

    I WANT ONE!

  6. tat2gurlzrock said

    I “Like” Caution: Caveman Cooking on Facebook
    Dana Rodriguez

  7. tat2gurlzrock said

    I follow you on Twitter @tatzgrrly and tweeted

  8. danielle nantau said

    I want one !! Would be awesome for my pulled pork ! Also completing the social media bonuses 🙂

  9. danielle nantau said

    Bonuses:
    FB: Danielle Lesperance-Nantau
    Insta: alicemarieswonderland
    Twit: @lintonsrus

  10. julie murphy said

    I want one

  11. Steven E. said

    I want one!

  12. Louise E. said

    I want one! (Please…)

  13. stephanie macdonald said

    I WANT ONE!

  14. Ken Wise said

    “I WANT ONE”

  15. Paul Gorecki said

    I WANT ONE!

  16. Mary Songer said

    I WANT ONE!!!

  17. ELIZABETH C. said

    “I WANT ONE”

  18. ELIZABETH C. said

    Liked Caution: Caveman Cooking on Facebook. Elizabeth Curson

  19. ELIZABETH C. said

    Liked” Broil King on Twitter! @EBC3570

  20. ELIZABETH C. said

    Liked Broil King on instagram. lizcurson

  21. Teresa Richards said

    I WANT ONE !

  22. “I WANT ONE”

  23. Kimberly O said

    I WANT ONE!

  24. Julie Harris said

    I WANT ONE

  25. Rachael Bhardwaj said

    I WANT ONE!

  26. Rachael Bhardwaj said

    i liked Caution: Caveman Cooking on Facebook

  27. Rachael Bhardwaj said

    i liked broil king on facebook

  28. Rachael Bhardwaj said

    i follow caveman on twitter (@RachieB09) and follow on instagram (rachael.b89)

  29. Donna L said

    I WANT ONE!!

  30. Donna L said

    Like” Caution: Caveman Cooking on Facebook – Donna Haley

  31. Donna L said

    I follow on Twitter – @dlhaley17

  32. Donna L said

    I like Broil King on Facebook – Donna Haley

  33. Donna L said

    I follow Broil King on Twitter – @dlhaley17

  34. Sheila K. said

    I want one, and thanks for the chance to win one!

  35. Sheila K. said

    I like Caution: Caveman Cooking on Facebook (Sheila Korman)!

  36. Sheila K. said

    I follow you on Twitter (@skkorman)!

  37. Sheila K. said

    I like Broil King on Facebook (Sheila Korman)!

  38. Sheila K. said

    I follow Broil King on Twitter (@skkorman)!

  39. […] Enter this Giveaway at Caution: Caveman Cooking […]

  40. aarone mawdsley said

    I WANT ONE

  41. Mary Warner said

    I want one.

  42. Jennifer Scheldberg said

    I WANT ONE! This is one of my kitchen “bucket list” items. So need this for football season.

  43. michelle k. said

    I want one!

  44. Natasha said

    I want one!!!

  45. I want one

  46. I WANT ONE!

  47. Kathy Clark said

    Geesh! I can’t keep up with all the new gadgets. The Broil King meat claws are a new to me must have so it would be nice to win.
    Liked your Facebook page and will come back often

  48. Candie L said

    I WANT ONE!!!!!

  49. Denise M said

    I WANT ONE!

  50. I WANT ONE!

  51. Emily Smith said

    I WANT ONE!

  52. Emily Smith said

    I like your Facebook page.
    Emily Smith / proudwifeymama

  53. Emily Smith said

    I’m following Caution Caveman Cooking on Instagram.
    @emilyt1218

  54. Emily Smith said

    I like Broil King on Facebook.
    Emily Smith / proudwifeymama

  55. Emily Smith said

    I follow Broil King on Instagram.
    @emilyt1218

  56. Breanne said

    I WANT ONE!

  57. kathy thorn said

    “I WANT ONE”

  58. I WANT ONE said

    I WANT ONE

  59. Frank P said

    I WANT ONE

  60. Erin Hussman said

    “I WANT ONE”

  61. Kevin Southgate said

    I WANT ONE!

  62. I WANT ONE!

  63. Kristen Patton said

    I WANT ONE

  64. Jasmine Henderson said

    I WANT ONE!

  65. davis1054 said

    This would be a great gift to our friends that enter Minnesota BBQ contests to use.

  66. sarahacool said

    I WANT ONE!

  67. ENTRIES FOR THIS GIVEAWAY ARE CLOSED.

Leave a Reply

 
