Caution: Caveman Cooking

Recipes so easy, even a … Well, you know!

How Do You Eat Thanksgiving?

Posted by Caveman Cooking on November 28, 2009

The debate raged at the Thanksgiving table: Combo or Solo? Combine the various foods on the plate to create a flavor bonanza; or, eat them separately, savoring the unique essence each possessed? The answers, and the reasons behind them, were wide and varied. But, it was fun to hear how everybody approached one of the most anticipated meals of the year.
Personally, I go for a combination of the two. My first bite of each item is always solo so as to give me an opportunity to taste the merits of each dish. Then, after having sampled them all, I go to the combos, seeking the perfect flavor combinations. The best part is experimenting to find the “Ultimate Combo”.
Yes, I probably give this too much thought. But, since I’ve already gone this far … How do you eat your Thanksgiving meal?

©2009 Caution: Caveman Cooking/UHearMe, Inc. All rights reserved. This originally appeared on the Caution: Caveman Cooking blog at https://cavemancooking.wordpress.com authored by Caveman. This may be shared and reprinted as long as this entire copyright message accompanies it.

7 Responses to “How Do You Eat Thanksgiving?”

  1. Kristi said

    I almost always do combos but when it comes to things like potatoes I just can’t do it lol. Besides the potatoes, I stab my fork into just about everything on my plate and eat it all together….lol. Nice to know i’m not the only one haha.

  2. Terecita said

    I often do combos and solos. But everything on the plate looks like it would be good either way!

    I just stumbled across your site through foodbuzz and will look forward to checking out more often. If you get a chance, please do check out my site as well.

    http://www.ajourneytoshare.blogspot.com

  3. Terecita said

    So, it finally showed up. 🙂 At least I know it works 🙂

    • Yeah, I need to approve your first comment before it shows up. From now on it should show up immediately.
      Thanks for finding me on FBZ. I just checked out your site … very positive. I wish you continued success on your journey.
      Hope you can find some recipes here that will fit into your new lifestyle.

  4. Ciera Beed said

    I like what you posted here, very informational. I was born in Memphis and your site brought back several fond memories.

Leave a Reply

 
