Caution: Caveman Cooking

Recipes so easy, even a … Well, you know!

Cave Scramble

Posted by Caveman Cooking on January 5, 2010


Scrambled eggs aren’t boring in the Cavehold. This day starter will get you going with incredible flavor!

INGREDIENTS

4 Large Eggs
2 Tbsp. Milk
1 Tbsp. Sour Cream
1 Tbsp. Dried Chopped Onion
1/4 Tbsp. Minced Garlic
1/2 tsp. World Spice Merchants Montreal Steak Spice or Biscayne Citrus Rub
1 Cup Shredded Cheddar Cheese
Salt & Pepper to tatse

RECIPE

Place all ingredients EXCEPT cheddar cheese into a bowl and beat until smooth.

Heat a non-stick skillet or omelette pan over a medium flame. If using a traditional pan, melt a 1/2 tablespoon of butter in pan. Scramble eggs as usual.

When you have done your final flip, quickly add cheese on top of eggs, cover pan, and turn off flame. Allow pan to sit for about a minute until cheese is fully melted.

Serve with all your usual breakfast faves including some Cavetaters.

Prep Time = 10 minutes
Cook Time = 5-7 minutes
Serves 2-4

©2010 Caution: Caveman Cooking/UHearMe, Inc. All rights reserved. This recipe originally appeared on the Caution: Caveman Cooking blog at http://cavemancooking.net authored by Caveman. This recipe may be shared and reprinted as long as this entire copyright message accompanies it.

16 Responses to “Cave Scramble”

  1. sweetlife said

    Great Saturday breakfast, hubby would love these!!

  2. I just hungry again. The eggs look great, I love Montreal steak seasoning use it almost in all my meat dishes, but never had it in the eggs. Will have to try that some day.

    • Thanks, Dimitry! I highly recommend the World Spice Montreal over the store bought brands … much less salt and a very unique spice blend. Though, in a pinch, the McCormick will do just fine.

  3. Marina said

    I see you definitely stopped at the World Spice Store in Seattle 🙂
    Now i’m wishing we stopped in and looked around. It looked like the World Plus Market from the outside, do you know if its the same brand?

    • Actually, Marina, I haven’t been in the store for about 6 years. Though, I do frequent their online shop every month or so. Love the way they do their online biz … payment due upon receipt of your order! Unreal!! Who does business like that anymore??? But, I love it!
      Sorry you missed the store experience, though. It was the aromas wafting out onto Western Avenue that first brought me into their store for an olfactory delight. Next time you’re in Seattle make it a point to stop in.
      BTW, they are a little Mom & Pop shop and are in no way affiliated with World Plus Market, as far as I know.

  4. Dear Dangerous Cooking Cave Man,
    I love your creations. I adore the presentation which is clear, simple and easy to follow. I really enjoy your blog.

    Many thanks for sharing,
    PT

    Please remember to visit me @ http://ptsaldari.posterous.com/

  5. Shirley said

    Simple and delicious! I am going to make some now.

  6. Claudia said

    Delicious! In the spring I do sour cream and chives. Lovely photos – ready for breakfast.

  7. Kristi said

    I agree. This is a husband pleasing meal, and his birthday is Sunday. Sounds like a good plan. Thanks!

  8. Hello
    I like the combination of ingredients in this recipe as all ingredients are my favorite.This cave scramble looks fantastic.I think its easy and quick recipe.I can make it for breakfast.Thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

 
